Our Staff

The Chief Executive, who also has responsibility as Accounting Officer, is appointed by, and is responsible to, the Board, for the proper conduct of affairs of the Commission and the development and implementation of policies determined by the Board. The Chief Executive is supported by a small team of professional management and administrative staff focused on four broad areas of work in support of LMC’s strategic objectives, namely:

  • Provision of the Northern Ireland Beef & Lamb Farm Quality Assurance Scheme (FQAS)
  • Market Information Services
  • Education & Consumer Promotion Services
  • Industry Development Services

For a copy of the LMC Organisational Chart please click here.

Ian Stevenson Chief Executive istevenson@lmcni.com
Suzanne Blain Accountant sblain@lmcni.com
Seamus McMenamin Economist smcmenamin@lmcni.com
Colin Smith Industry Development Manager csmith@lmcni.com
Fiona Brogan-Quin Corporate Governance Officer fbrogan-Quin@lmcni.com
Cherrie Kenny Education Services Manager ckenny@lmcni.com
Gillian Davis Farm Assurance Manager gdavis@lmcni.com
Avril White Agricultural Market Analyst awhite@lmcni.com
Karen Mc Cullough Accounts kmccullough@lmcni.com
Sandra Murray Accounts smurray@lmcni.com
Ruth Doherty Reception rdoherty@lmcni.com
Joy Totten Reception jtotten@lmcni.com
Lynda Kelly Market Information Assistant lkelly@lmcni.com
Terry White Farm Liaison Officer twhite@lmcni.com