Our Staff

Livestock & Meat Commission

The Chief Executive, who also has responsibility as Accounting Officer, is appointed by, and is responsible to, the Board, for the proper conduct of affairs of the Commission and the development and implementation of policies determined by the Board.

LMC has four main areas of work:

The Chief Executive is supported by a small team of professional management and administrative staff focused on four broad areas of work in support of LMC’s strategic objectives, namely:

1

Provision of the Northern Ireland Beef & Lamb Farm Quality Assurance Scheme

2

Education & Consumer Promotion Services

3

Industry Development Services

4

Market Information Services

For a copy of the LMC Organisational Chart please click here.

Chief Executive

Chief Executive
Colin Smith
csmith@lmcni.com

Marketing and Communications

Head of Marketing and Communications
Lauren Patterson
lpatterson@lmcni.com
Education and Consumer Promotions Manager
Vacant
Communications Manager
Linda Surphlis
lsurphlis@lmcni.com
Marketing Student Placement
Lucy Gabbey
lgabbey@lmcni.com

Industry Development

Industry Development Manager
Vacant
Farm Quality Assurance Manager
Gillian Davis
gdavis@lmcni.com
Farm Quality Assurance Assistant Manager
Rebecca Patterson
rpatterson@lmcni.com
Farm Liaison Officer
Terry White
twhite@lmcni.com
Sustainability Projects Manager
Lauren Cairns
lcairns@lmcni.com

Market Information

Agricultural Market Analyst
Rachel Rainey
rrainey@lmcni.com
Agricultural Market Analyst
Claire McAnearney
cmcanearney@lmcni.com

Finance and Office Management

Accountant
Suzanne Blain
sblain@lmcni.com
Corporate Governance & Office Manager
Colin Thompson
cthompson@lmcni.com
Accounts
Sandra Murray
smurray@lmcni.com
Accounts
Karen McCullough
kmccullough@lmcni.com
Reception
Ruth Doherty
rdoherty@lmcni.com

Property Management

Property Manager (Acting)
Colin Thompson
Groundskeeper
Trevor Mitchell
Housekeeper
June Spence